Ventura Visitors & Convention Bureau Board of Directors

Effective July 1, 2020, through June 30, 2021

Ventura Visitors & Convention Bureau Board of Directors

Effective July 1, 2021, through June 30, 2022

Executive  Committee

Ed Wehan | Chairperson- Citizen at Large

Nancy Pedersen | Past-Chairperson- Citizen at Large

Brian Pendleton | Secretary- General Manager, Ventura Port District

Victor Dollar | Treasurer- Large Hotel/Operator, Four Points by Sheraton


Steve Doll- Citizen at Large | NAI Capital Commercial

Cheryl Heitmann – Downtown Ventura Liaison| Hospitality & Tourism Industry

Alex Hong – Restaurant/Owner/Operator | Coastal Cone

Suresh Patel – Small Hotel/Motel/Operator | Amanzi Hotel

Akemi Shapiro – Large Hotel Operator | Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach

Josh Spiker – Citizen at Large | Mile 26 Sports

Jim White – VCTC Commissioner | Hospitality & Tourism Industry

Advisory Board

Jim Avrea – Aloha Steakhouse

Dena Bellman – California State Parks, Channel Coast District

Stephanie Caldwell – Ventura Chamber of Commerce

Kevin Clerici – Downtown Ventura Partners 

Hanna DeArkland – OFI Management

Sabine Dodane – Reves de Sabine

Stephanie Hogue – Latitudes Gallery

Luisa Hyatt – Rincon Brewing

Kenneth May – Swift Chip

Brian Tucker – Ventura County Coast, VCLA Liaison

Leonora Valvo – Derecktor Ventura & Leo’s Fuel & Bait

AdvisoryVTMD Steering Committee Board

Carlos Cruz-Ampudia- Best Western Inn Plus 

Victor Dollar- Brighton Hotels/Four Points by Sheraton

Pearl Feist- Marriott Ventura Beach

Mayur Patel- Mission Bell/Loop Motor Lodge/Bayshore Inn

Akemi Shapiro- Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach

Get Inspired tiny_guide_no_shadow

Inspiration Guide

View the current Ventura Inspiration Guide online. And prepare to be INSPIRED.

Be in the know

Visit Ventura
Monthly Newsletter

Sign up for everything you need to know; from new hikes, to new restaurants, to upcoming festivals, music, and entertainment.

Ventura Partners With